Min menu

Pages

How to delete your Gmail account

How to delete your Gmail account

How to delete your Gmail account

There is an honest chance that at some point, you've got a Gmail address. Brands like Google make it very easy to check in , but trying to delete your Gmail account isn't entirely clear. Maybe your email is filled with spam , otherwise you are taking tough measures against the safety of your personal data, or looking to start out over with another email service, but although deleting your Gmail account will certainly delete all existing emails Therefore, Google might not delete of these emails immediately, if you later plan to keep your Gmail account open, you'll be ready to restore it. Secondly.

You can delete your Gmail account and every one messages in it, keeping your Google, YouTube and other related accounts, and eventually , before starting and deleting your Gmail account, confirm you download all the info in your email account, Google won't allow anyone else Using this account. So, you do not got to worry about somebody else getting into and using this Gmail address.

Whatever the reason for deactivating your Google account, we'll walk you thru this great explanation of the way to permanently delete your Gmail email account.
How to permanently delete your Google account

Step 1: attend your Google account

You can attend your Google account at any time by getting to your Gmail profile picture and selecting Manage your Google account. If you're not currently logged in, you'll got to log into your Google - Google account.

Once in your Google account, check out the left-hand menu with other settings and choose Data and Personalization. this is often the section that controls privacy, data storage, and a number of other important settings, including the power to delete your Gmail account on Google.

Step 2: Select Delete Account option (From here you'll delete a Gmail account or delete a service)

Scroll down on the page until you discover the section that says Download, Delete, or Plan your data. Here you'll want to pick the choice that says Delete a service or account and choose "Delete a service or account". Here is where you'll delete anything you've got registered with Google, including your Gmail account.

Step 3: prefer to delete your Gmail account on Google

Select Delete Google service to continue - Google gives you two options, either delete the Google service or delete the whole Google account, click Delete Service, and if you would like to delete your account, click Delete your account. But this is not necessary if you only want to urge obviate Gmail. you'll also choose what to try to to together with your data if you're brooding about not using your Google account anymore, steel oneself against what is going to happen if it dies, etc.

Here, Google would require you to log in again together with your account password, so be prepared to supply that data correctly, then follow the on-screen instructions to end deleting the account.

Before this stage if you would like , you've got to download all the info in your email account and you'll prefer to download the precious data to save lots of after deleting your account, which could be an honest idea if you've got important Gmail conversations.

Step 4: Remove Gmail account

You will now see all of your currently active Google-services. Find Gmail and choose the ashcan icon to start out the method of deleting it. Google will now prompt you to enter a replacement email address for your Google account login options. This new email address can't be a Gmail address. If you haven't already created a replacement email account elsewhere ... now's the time to try to to so. If you've got already entered a secondary email address for your Google account, Google will automatically select that email to use instead.

Google will now send you a confirmation email at this address. Wait until you receive, then open the e-mail and click on on the link to permanently delete your Gmail account. Google will offer you one last warning before completing the method , which is does one actually need to delete your Gmail account - then you're done!

Step 5: Clear the additional data (if you want)

You can create more detailed plans for your account inactivity by getting to deleting a service or account and selecting Create an idea for your account for your account. this will help if you opt to prevent using Google or not, but it is also an honest thanks to generally control your data and choose whether to share it with anyone within the event of an emergency. you'll also use these tools to line your Google account to automatically delete itself if it's not been used for a particular period of your time .

After completing the method of deleting your Google account

If you've saved emails in your Gmail account for offline use or you have been using Gmail offline in any way, then it's possible that your browser saved some problematic information. To avoid these issues, delete your browser cache and clear the cookies in your browser to form sure any stored data is gone from Gmail.

Comments